boy….o….boy


This morning my little boy drop me off to work (with his father of course). On the way, on the motorcycle, i told him stories i heard from podcasts. Edgar is 6, he still in K2. He’s a very active young boy. He plays badminton, he runs fast, he climbs tree and gates. Just recently he felt from our neighbour garage’s roof. I have told him to get down, and he did, but he climb back with his friends, they all fall down when the roof was broken. He walked back home crying, I scolded him for not listen to me. he said sorry and told me that it’s really hurt. I bathed him and took him to the hospital right away. They did x-ray and CT-scan to the right part of his head, because he felt hurt there. There was no fracture or bleeding, but he got to stay in the hospital for 2 nights from the inflammation.

I don’t know why but this son of mine care about the housework more than my daughter. He can initiate to help me to wash dishes and sweep the floor. And I love him for that. Sometimes out of the blue he come close to my face and kiss me all over my face. I hope he will keep doing that till he’s teenager, because I saw many boys avoid their mom’s kiss when they got older. One thing I just found out lately that he’s been listening to the songs “You’re still the one” by Shania Twain and “How do I live ” by Leann Rymes. Both are my favorite songs. Edgar loves to sing. One time he’s performing at school and sing solo. The song is about mother. I was sitting there enjoy the beautiful moment hearing my son sing for me in front of many people. Then couple months ago he was sing in his school choir. they join a competition and won. I am so proud of him.

Edgar Eugene….I mend to name him Jason, because I love name started with letter J (his sister is jasmine jade). But a few days before he was born, my husband’s cousin got a baby boy too and name his son Jason. So I went through all my list and find Edgar and Eugene. So I combine that 2 names for him. My father-in-law gave him a chinese name Kwan Siao Kwang.  Unlike my daughter, he got my family’s feature, the nose and smile just like mine. As a mother I hope and pray that he will become a fine young man. I don’t care if he will become a famous singer or a movie star, as long as he love God and others, he’ll be a gentleman.

2 thoughts on “boy….o….boy

  1. Aww your boy sounds like an angel and I’m so happy he’s okay after that fall!
    Edgar is one of my favorite names 🙂

Leave a Reply

