when i was sick…


I catch cold all the time, maybe because of my sinus or allergic to dust, I can’t really tell which one. But I hardly got sick and call off from work. That day, I felt my body was warm, first I thought it’s because the gray cardigan I was wearing. But then I always feel great with warm temperature, I don’t like cold. I struggles with AC all the time. So I figure out that I am not feeling well.

When I got home, I started to feel dizzy, I try to drink hot tea, that’s usually my quick medicine for a headache, but that time it didn’t help at all. I take care of my kids dinner, and while they were eating I fall of sleep. I didn’t even know what time my husband got home, and wheather or not they made their homework. In the middle of the night I woke up with a severe headache and my body is hot. I try to go back to sleep but can’t, so I went out of the room and watched TV for a while. Then at 2 I went back to my room and tried to sleep.

In the morning I decided to call the office to let them know I won’t be working that day because I was miserable. My husband gets the kids ready and drop them to school, and he went straight to work. I made myself porridge and hot tea. I also sit at the front door to catch the morning sunshine and that make me feel a bit better. I try to rest, but since we don’t have maid, even when I am sick, I still have to tidy up and clean the house. And as all of you mother knows, there are always something you can do in the house. So after I finished, I prepared lunch for my kids, and so on.

Funny because after all the work I feel even better, maybe because saw the house clean and spend more time with my kids brought comfort to me. In the afternoon when my husband home I felt much-much better. I woke up the next morning with a great feeling, so decided to go back to work. I know I just need sometimes to rest, but stay at home didn’t mean a rest for me.

Leave a Reply

