44…


 

Today I am 44 years/ 528 months/ 2.376 weeks/ 16.060 days old,  and I want to thank God for…

1. Being alive, 2. being healthy, 3. my always loving and supportive parents, 4. my patient and responsible husband, 5. my beautiful kids Jasmine and Edgar, 6. the food and drink I have consumed everyday, 7. my own house, 8. my present job, 9. my sisters and brothers and all their families, 10. my friends everywhere, 11. my church (GKDI), 12. the Bible, 13. my discipler (past and present), 14. my education (Elementary till Graduate), 15. all my teachers at schools, 16. the opportunities to study abroad, 17. all the countries I have visited, 18. my origin, 19. the maid, 20. the salary I got every month. 21. my Nokia, 22. my old computer at home, 23. all the cities I have lived in Indonesia, 24. the music and songs  I loved, 25. the creative ideas that occurred to me, 26. all the great advice people gave me, 27. presents from others, 28. the old motorcycle,  29. the camera, 30. the photos I have taken, 31, the clothes, 32. the problems in life, 33. the perspective about hard times, 34. the opportunities to help others, 35. the dog (Beyonce), 36. the turtles, 37. the books I have read, 38. the hurts that’s been healed 39. the forgiveness for all the sins and mistakes I have made. 40. the movies I have watched, 41. being a woman, 42, being a writer, 43. being a Christian, 44. being loved by YOU!

And this is my birthday song.

The Journey by Lea Salonga

Half the world is sleeping, Half the world’s awake
Half can hear their heart’s beat, Half just hear them break
I am but a trav’ler, Been most everywhere
Ask me what you want to know

What a journey it has been, And the end is not insight
But the stars are out tonight, And they’re bound to guide my way
When they’re shining on my life, I can see a better day
I won’t let the darkness in, What a journey it has been

I have been to sorrow, I have been to bliss
Where i’ll be tomorrow, I can only guess
Through the darkest desert,Through the deepest snow
Forward, always forward i go

Forward, always forward, Onward, always up
Catching every drop of hope, In my empty cup.

What a journey it has been

Some scriptures to ponder

Psalm 119: 24, 11, 66

Your statutes are my delight; they are my counselors. I have hidden Your word in my heart that I might not sin against You. Teach me knowledge and good judgement, for I believe in your commands

One thought on “44…

  1. I just arrived at office. I wonder what will you write today on your birthday. I am sorry can’t serve you this morning. But I am grateful to read your thank for God. Enjoy your day. See you tonight. Love U.

Leave a Reply

