tupperware…


If there is one thing my friends and I discuss the most during our lunch time, in fact whenever we have time to talk, it’s Tupperware. I didn’t know when exactly I was fall for it, but now every month I will buy something, as long as it’s under 100 thousand Rupiah I will go for it. In the past I didn’t know the value of tupperware, so I took it lighty when my friend warned me to take care of her tumbler. I think I lost one of hers. Now I realize, when my daughter lost her small tumbler, I feel so sad and dissapointed.

Tupperware is the name of a home products line that includes preparation, storage, containment, and serving products for the kitchen and home, which were first introduced to the public in 1946. Tupperware was develop by Earl Silas Tupper (1907–83) in the USA. He developed plastic containers used in households to contain food and keep it airtight. The formerly patented “burping seal” is a famous aspect of Tupperware, which distinguished it from competitors. Tupperware is now sold in almost 100 countries, after peaking at more than a hundred after 1996 (Wikipedia).

One of the mother at my school is an agent, and she always supply us with the monthly catalog that give information of new products and the promo which are always allure me to buy more. Plus, she gave us a good discounts. Yesterday I took out my tupperware from the shelf and surprised how much I have buy. My collection including: Ramadhan Set (green), Giant Tumblers (3), Medium Square Round (4), Large Square Away (3), Junior Modular Bowl (4), Fresh Pea Bottle (1), Tup Tumbler (1). But yet I am still eyeing for some more especially One Touch Bowl (3) and Midi Treasure (4) if they still have them.

Anyway, Tupperware is not only nice in design and color, but also guarantee for life, under certain condition. It’s not only a good investment but also a great gift for your friends in any occassion.

2 thoughts on “tupperware…

Leave a Reply

