happy birthday edgar…



My son celebrated his birthday last Monday. He’s so excited about it since a week before. In the morning we all doing regular activities, My husband and I went to work, and the kids was going to school. In the afternoon, when I got home he told me what happen in his class. After morning prayer his home room teacher suddenly announced that it’s his birthday that day. Edgar was surprise and blushing, but deep down in his heart he feel so happy.

I let him play outside with his friends for a while. He like to bike, and he’s always exchange or sharing his bike with his friends. When his sister came home, we ate lunch together. Edgar mention that he wanted to invite some of his classmate for his birthday dinner, especially Kezia Bintang his favorite girl in class. I try to explain that we can’t just invite people like that, they might have something else to do, especially in the school nights.

That night just like the way he want, we went to Pizza Hut for dinner. We invited oma and opa to join us. We order 1 big pizza, pasta, soup, salad, chicken wings and hot drinks. Edgar enjoy his food as well as played around the table with his cousin Benito. I asked my husband to take some pictures of us with the mobile phone, he was so funny making faces.

After dinner we stop by at the hospital, which is just a block away, because My sister’s son Prince, whom Edgar’s best friend must be hospitalized. Edgar said he also want to stay in the hospital, I told him that it’s not fun to be sick. I remind him the time when he fall from the roof and stay couple nights in the hospital. We wait for a while then go home after we pray for Prince.

Edgar really want a new bike for his birthday. We went to some stores and check the price for used and new bike. But he end up agree with my husband suggestion to fix and repainting his old one. It cost less too, only he insist to buy Animal Kaiser, a card game for boys, So I took him to the mall the next day to buy one.

Can’t believe my son is 8 now. I wish him to become a strong but gentle man and a smart but humble one. Happy birthday my dear…

Leave a Reply

