so much for a dinner, but it’s worthed…


I was so excited because I had a dinner planned with couple friends yesterday. At first we think about going to the mall, but then someone came with a better idea to have it at his new house, and we all agree. It’s a potluck thing, I told my friend if I have time I will make “Sapo Tahu”, but if not I will buy “Cap Cay” from a restaurant near my house. so after work I stop by at the shop and buy some vegetables. While I watched the Korean Drama (it’s a new serial) I defrost the chicken and clean up the vegetables. When I started to fried the Tofu, a friend call, I turn off the stove and we talked for about 30 minutes. She told me about her family problems, I have to stop her and say I am in the middle of cooking. When I get back to the kitchen part of the tofu I have cooked is missing. I thought it was my son, but it turn out it’s my daughter who ate it. I cooked the chicken, but suddenly the stove is died down, the gas is finished. I asked my brother-in-law if I can cook at his house, and he said OK. So my kids help me to bring all the ingredients next door, and I continue cooking. While I am cooking my niece and nephew came home from school but they can’t get into their house because they lost their house key. I told them to wait in my house and feed them because they haven’t eat lunch. It’s after 6, my cooking is ready, but my husband has not yet arrived. I took shower and get myself ready. My husband came home but first he got to help my nephew to get into their house. The appointment supposed to start by 7, but we were able to leave the house at that time after make sure my kids have their dinner. I SMS my friend to apologize that we’re going to be late. On the way, I just realized I feel so tired, but thank God the dinner went great. A couple brought “Sop Mangga” and we ate it before the meal, The host prepare Rice and Chicken, and we ate it with my Sapo as the main course, and for desert we ate “Asinan Bogor” from another couple. 8 of us had a good time, laugh at each other jokes, share about our kids, and realize that if we went to the mall, we will spend more money and wont have this much fun.

One thought on “so much for a dinner, but it’s worthed…

Leave a Reply

