My gardening philosophy…



Gardening is my new hobby, and as I work at my front yard,
I think of some verses in the Bible that related to gardening.
I was amazed how God use some scripture concerning this,
to describes our live as a Christian in this world.

VEGETATION
Then God said: “Let the land produce vegetation; seed-bearing plants
and trees on the land that bear fruit with seed in it,
according to their various kind”. And it was so.
(Genesis 1:11)

WATERING
He will be like rain falling on a mown field,
like showers watering the earth
(Psalm 72:6)

WEEDS
Let both grow together until the harvest.
At that time I will tell the harvester:
First collect the weed and tie them in a bundle to be burned
Then gather the wheat and bring it into my barn
(Matthew 13:30)

SOIL
But the seed on a good soil stands for those with a noble and good heart
who heard the word, retain it, and by persevering produce a crop
(Luke 8:15)

PRUNES
He cut off every branch in me that bears no fruit,
while every branch does bear fruit he prunes
so that be even more fruitful
(John 15:2)

GROW
And why do you worry about clothes?
See how the lilies of the field grow
They do not labor and spin.
Yet I tell you that not even Salomon
In all his splendor was dress like one of this
(Matthew 6:28-29)

WITHER
All men are like grass,
and all their glory is like the flower of the field;
the grass wither and the flower fall,
but the word of the Lord stands forever
(1 Peter 2:24-25)

Happy Gardening for those who enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

