flood in jakarta…


2013-01-17T090006Z_214581452_GM1E91H19OO01_RTRMADP_3_INDONESIA-FLOODS
Jakarta flooded is not a new thing
every year on the rainy season it will happen
but today I saw on the internet and watched on TV
the flood cover many areas included protocol streets
and it says that the water rise higher than years before

Here I am save, sound and warm in my house
thank God this is not happen to me and my family
glad that my husband didn’t go to work today
otherwise he will stuck somewhere wet and cold
Feel sorry and concern for the flood victims
458954-indonesia-floods

Is not like I am ignorant about this at all
because 11 years ago my house got flooded
we were living in Grogol, west of Jakarta
and my daughter Jasmine wasn’t even a year
the water as high as my thigh when we walked out

we stayed at my parents for at least 2 weeks
going back home after my husband clean the house
It was just an experience for me
but for some people it’s happen every year
Dear God please help us all…
indonesia-floods-2009-1-15-4-6-34

Note: Pictures are from Google.

Leave a Reply

